Student athletes honored

Players on Union County girls’ high school basketball teams have earned 2018-2019 postseason honors.

In the Southern Illinois River-to-River Conference Mississippi Division, Anna-Jonesboro Community High School senior Angel Helm was named to the first team. Teammate Mikayla Bundren, a junior, was selected to the second team.

In the South Egyptian Conference, Shawnee senior Autumn McMahan earned first team honors. Teammate Laycee Presutti, also a senior, was selected to the second team.

Cobden’s Jenna Hartline. a junior, also was selected to the second team.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
7 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here