Brian S. Tucker Memorial Scramble termed success

The Union County Country Club golf course in Anna hosted the Brian S. Tucker Memorial Scramble on Saturday, July 23. 

The family of Brian Tucker, Brandon Bierstedt and the Elks voiced appreciation to the 36 teams that turned out to play in the scramble.

The teams raised money for the Brian Tucker Scholarship Fund, Crippled Children and the Elks National Foundation.

The winners of the A Flight, as posted on Facebook, were Bob Holderfield, Dan Smith, Steve Wein and Jim Woodward. 

Finishing in second place were Greg Choate, Davin Hannuksela, Joe Pickett and Brad Sherrill. 

Third place winners were Adam Bragee, Brock Proctor, Jade Short and Jason Short.

First place winners in the B Flight were Mark Chamness, Mike Chamness, Ricky Tweedy and Wade Tweedy. 

In second place were Darrin Inman, Al Joiner, Rusty Orsburn and Doug Schluter. 

Third place went to Pam Lauchner, Wally Lauchner, Dickie Reynolds and Mark Willman.

For the C Flight, first place winners were Jerry Gunn, Nick McFadden, Richard Sheeley and Bob Shoemaker. 

In second place were Justin Richardson, Natalie Richardson, Clayton Suggs and Erin Suggs. 

In third place were Kevin Calvin, Mark Clark, Dewey Dixon and Steve Keith.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
7 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here