Illinois school library grant funds awarded

Illinois Secretary of State and State Librarian Jesse White has awarded more than $1.3 million in Fiscal Year 2019 School District Library Grant Program awards to 694 public school districts. 

More than 1.6 million Illinois students served by school library media programs have benefitted from the grants.

Schools in Union County are among those to receive funds.

Local school districts which received $750 grants include:

Anna-Jonesboro Community High School District No. 81. Cobden School District No. 17. Dongola School District No. 66. Shawnee Community Unit School District No. 84 at Wolf Lake. 

Appropriations from Fiscal Year 2019 that were approved by the Illinois General Assembly and the governor awarded school library grants based on a formula of 75 cents per student, with a minimum grant award of $750. 

The School District Library Grant Program is used for a variety of needs at Illinois schools.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 6 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here