A-J football players earn recognition

The Anna-Jonesboro Community High School football team had 11 players selected to the 2016 Southern Illinois River-to-River Conference Mississippi Division team.

A-J’s first team selections on offense were running back Jayce Turner and lineman Kris Potter.

First team defensive honors went to lineman Nick Jimenez and linebackers both Jayce and Trenton Turner and defensive back Caleb Clover.

Second team honors on offense went to running back Clover, wide receiver Arieh Hart and lineman Shad Turner. 

Second team defensive honors went to end Austin Dillow and lineman D.J. Latham.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158
Email: news@annanews.com

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
6 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here