State Scholars announced

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission recently announced the names of Illinois high school students who have been named 2017-18 State Scholars for their outstanding academic achievement. 

Union County students who have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars are named below by their high school:

Anna-Jonesboro Community High School: Elle Basler, Madisyn Bigler, Mackenize Boget, Caleb Clover, Ryley Kimmel, Ashley Oliver, Lexa Sharp.

Cobden High School: Makynzie Peterman.

Shawnee High School, Wolf Lake: Nickolas Baltzell, Drew McLane.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here