SCC's Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa officers are, in the first row, from left, Gabriel Wrye of Belknap, vice president scholarship; Mildred Henderson of Olmsted, vice president fellowship; and Michaela Schneider of Metropolis, president. In the second row are Justin Reynolds of Metropolis, vice president fellowship; Adam Jones of Karnak, public relations; and Craig Bradley, advisor. Shawnee Community College photo.

Honor society chapter elects officers

Shawnee Community College's Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society has selected officers for the 2016-2017 school year.

Michaela Schneider of Metropolis was selected as the Phi Theta Kappa president, Gabriel Wrye of Belknap as vice president scholarship, Mildred Henderson of Olmsted as vice president fellowship, Justin Reynolds of Metropolis as vice president fellowship and Adam Jones of Karnak as public relations officer. Craig Bradley advises the students.

Phi Theta Kappa is the International Honor Society of the two-year college and students with a 3.5 or better grade point average in at least 12 transfer hours are invited for membership. These are the top 10 percent of all students in a two-year college.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to honor these students and their academic achievements.

The Gazette-Democrat

112 Lafayette St.
Anna, Illinois 62906
Office Number: (618) 833-2158

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Comment Here